Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using Libguides to Enhance Library Services by
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
The easy-to-use tools in Springshare's LibGuides help you organize web pages, improve students' research experience and learning, and offer an online community of librarians sharing their work and ideas. Editors Dobbs, Sittler, and Cook have recruited expert contributors to address specific applications, creating a one-stop reference.
The Neal-Schuman Library Technology Companion by
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Improve performance, boost productivity, and stay connected with this all-in-one guide to the latest library technology topics and tools. In this revised edition that includes coverage of new Web 2.0 and Web 3.0 tools, tablets, and omnipresent wireless devices, Burke demonstrates how to successfully conceptualize, purchase, implement and maintain a library's invaluable tech assets. Highlights in this eagerly anticipated edition include enhanced coverage of e-books and cloud computing.
The E-Copyright Handbook by
Publication Date: 2012
This handbook provides library and information professionals with practical guidance to minimize the risk of copyright infringement in the era of information sharing and online collaborative working. The book considers how copyright applies to a wide range of electronic content types including APIs, e-books, blogs, wikis, RSS feeds, e-mails, streaming, podcasts, broadcasts, databases, social networking sites and GUIs.
Building and Managing E-Book Collections by
Publication Date: 2012-08-01
Are you looking for a best practices guide to developing policies and procedures for acquisition, purchase, collection development, cataloging, and retention of e-books? Beginning with a short history of e-books and a review of the e- book publishing industry and its effect on library's selection and budget process, this how-to provides a thorough treatment of collection development issues, including the selection process and development policies, the use of approval plans, patron-driven acquisition, and practical solutions for creating your e-book collection policies.
Drupal in Libraries by
Publication Date: 2012-05-01
Drupal is a free and open-source content management system (CMS) that many libraries use to create well-designed, easy-to-use and manage websites. Go step-by-step through the decisions and tasks needed to develop and launch a Drupal-powered site and learn the advantages of the open source approach. The book offers hints and suggestions to work with your IT department, colleagues, and management as you develop your technical specifications.