Databases at The Nyack Library: News
This page lists the electronic databases available to The Nyack Library patrons.
Westchester Journal News
To access content from the Journal News from 2010 forward, select the Journal News via Proquest Recent Newspapers database.
NYS Historic Newspapers
- NYS Historic Newspapers
The NYS Historic Newspapers project provides free online access to a wide range of newspapers chosen to reflect New York's unique history.
Google News Archive
- Google News Archive
Search and explore information from historical archives dating back over 200 years.
Newspaper Article databases available via the Nyack Library
- Journal News (Rockland) via Proquest Recent Newspapers - Nyack
Direct link to content of the Rockland edition of the Journal News, 2010-Current. This collection of digitized newspapers provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page image is full-text searchable. (3 month embargo).
Funded by the Nyack Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Proquest Historical Newspapers - Nyack
Past editions of the The New York Times. These historical newspapers provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Funded by The Nyack Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Proquest Recent Newspapers: U.S. Northeast Collection - Nyack
This collection of digitized newspapers provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page image is full-text searchable. Coverage: 2008 - recent (3 month embargo).
Funded by the Nyack Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- HRVH Historical Newspapers
HRVH Historical Newspapers provides access to digitized copies of historical newspapers from the Hudson River Valley region of New York State. Includes several Rockland and Orange County newspapers.
Funded by federal funds, New York State funding for library systems, special grants and annual membership dues.
- Chronicling America
Search America's historic newspapers pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
- Digital Archives of the Nyack Library
These are the online issues of the City & Country newspaper published in Nyack. Currently only issues from 1891-1893 are online.
Funded by The Nyack Library
- Fultonhistory.com: Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Search over 35,875,000 Historical Newspaper Pages from the USA & Canada. Full text search can be retrieved using the Advanced Search option.
- News (Gale OneFile) - Nyack
Full-text of more than 100 major newspapers (New York Times, Financial Times, Dallas Morning News, The Times (London), Boston Herald, Korea Times, Irish Times, & Denver Post.)
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- New York Times via Gale - Nyack
Full-text access to The New York Times from 1985 - present. (Note: text only. Does not include the NYT Book Review)
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
