Databases at The Nyack Library: Kids
This page lists the electronic databases available to The Nyack Library patrons.
Nyack High School Resources
Are you a Nyack High School Student? Did you know you can access library databases from the high school web site?
Click here to find out what you can access from the high school library web site.
Elementary and middle school students can also find resources on their school library web site.
eContent
- ComicsPlus Kids Collection
Unlimited Access to thousands of digital comics, graphic novels, and manga from more than 100 publishers. All available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
New registrants should enter "Ramapo Catskill" as the library name.
Kanopy
- Kanopy - Nyack
Watch over 30000 Documentaries, Classic and Indie Films. On Desktop, Mobile and Roku for Students, Professors & Library Patrons.
Funded by The Nyack Library.
Hoopla
- Hoopla - Nyack
hoopla is a groundbreaking digital media service offered by your local public library that allows you to borrow movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, or phone – and even your TV! Funded by the Nyack Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Databases for kids @ the Nyack Library
- EBSCO Explora Primary - Nyack
Explora is EBSCO's interface for Schools and Public Libraries. Designed for elementary school libraries, Explora Primary is a full-text database providing popular children's magazines, easy-to-read encyclopedic entries, and a vast image collection.
Funded by RCLS and Central Library (Newburgh).
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- eSebco Ebooks for Kids - Nyack
Login with the information below to access numerous fiction and non-fiction titles on a variety of topics and levels. No wait necessary- read on demand!
Use the login information below:
username: nyacklibrary
password: books
Read ebooks for children online. To access the site click Login and then type your card number and click Login again. Each patron will be asked to input their ID card number and name. - Gale in Context: Elementary - Nyack
Gale In Context: Elementary (formerly Kids InfoBits), introduces elementary school students to database searching with easy-to-use resources featuring age-appropriate, curriculum-related content.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- NoveList K-8 Plus - Nyack
This database helps children in kindergarten through grade 8 locate books to suit their reading tastes and abilities. Includes picture books, "chapter" books and young adult titles, as well as curriculum suggestions for teachers.
Funded by the RCLS Central Library (Newburgh Free Library).
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
