Databases at The Nyack Library: General Reference
This page lists the electronic databases available to The Nyack Library patrons.
Census 2010 Data
- Village of Nyack 2010 Census quick facts
QuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.
- Rockland County 2010 Census quick facts
QuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.
Nyack references in Britannica
General Reference databases
- Britannica Academic - Nyack
Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The rich combination of the venerable Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough collegiate research—all from one resource.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Britannica Escolar - Nyack
Discover the leading knowledge-building resource that is universally trusted for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish. New features make it more valuable than ever for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Consumer Reports - Nyack
Consumer Reports tests, rates, and reviews thousands of consumer products and services at both its testing center in Westchester County, N.Y., and its auto test center in Colchester, Conn.
Funded by RCLS member libraries
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- EBSCO Masterfile Premiere - Nyack
Searchable full text for nearly 1,860 journals, including Consumer Reports and Business Week.
Funded by RCLS and the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) - Nyack
Contains, in module format, detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses; 102 million U.S. residents; 683,000 U.S. health care providers; 1 million Canadian businesses; and 11 million Canadian residents.
Funded by the Nyack Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Salem Online - Nyack
Salem provides access to a growing number of literary reference works both in traditional, printed form and online. Purchasers of qualifying printed reference products are entitled to complimentary access to the full content of the print reference.
Funded by the Nyack Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Universal Class
- Universal Class - Nyack
Universal Class offers courses in Exercise & Fitness, Entrepreneurship, Arts & Music, Home & Garden Care, Cooking, Computers, Health & Medicine, Homeschooling, Job Assistance, Law, Parenting & Family, Pet & Animal Care & more.
Funded by The Nyack Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
