Pine Bush Area Public Library Local History Collection: Online Resources

A permanent online exhibit of historic images of Pine Bush from our collection. Create tours, view historic buildings in street view, add additional information and more!

President

Joanne Keilor
Phone: (845) 744-5418

Contains research information, finding aids, and online exhibits related to the history of Dutchess County, New York.

A rich collection of historic documents related to the history of the region. Considered one of the best genealogical and local history collections in the Mid-Hudson Valley.

Provides access to historical materials from digital collections contributed by colleges, libraries, archives, historical societies, museums and cultural organizations from the following counties in New York State: Columbia, Greene, Dutchess, Ulster, Sullivan, Rockland, Orange, Putnam, and Westchester.

Collections focused on Orange County history and genealogical records.

An interactive digital map containing the histories of over 1,770 historic landmarks and properties in the Town of New Paltz. Includes narratives of communities along with historic photographs and documents from the Haviland-Heidgerd Historical Collection.

Over 200 million items related to New York State history from the 17th century to present. Also contains online exhibits and tutorials for performing genealogy and preserving personal heirlooms.

Free online lesson plans for grades K-12 that emphasize field trips to specific historic sites and museums in the Hudson Valley. Also includes grant writing information and a blog that showcases award winning student projects.

"A top-rated academic institution with a distinguished regional studies program and a national reputation for technology leadership, Marist College is uniquely suited to house the Hudson River Valley Institute and to develop its innovative Digital Library and Portal Site. Located on the banks of the Hudson River midway between Albany and New York City, it is also ideally situated for fostering the work of the Institute throughout the region. To develop the Hudson River Valley Institute, Marist College has committed its advanced digital technology resources and expertise; campus facilities to conduct the Institute's work; and the talent of distinguished regional scholars on its faculty. Marist is also engaged in a fund-raising effort to underwrite the Institute's programs and activities."