Library Home page | Library Catalog
Skip to Main Content

Chapters: Fight Night by Miriam Toews June 2023

A literary free-for-all book discussion group.

June 13th 2023 7pm: Fight Night by Miriam Toews

About the Author

Photo by Carol Loewen

Miriam Toews is the author of eight bestselling novels: Women Talking, All My Puny Sorrows, Irma Voth, The Flying Troutmans, A Complicated Kindness, A Boy of Good Breeding, and Summer of My Amazing Luck, and one work of non-fiction, Swing Low: A Life.  She is a winner of the Governor General’s Award for Fiction, the Libris Award for Fiction Book of the Year, the Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize, and the Writers Trust Marian Engel/Timothy Findley Award. She lives in Toronto. Bio from Penguin Random House


Articles and Reviews