Sloatsburg Library Teen Scene: Teen's Guide to Employment
As of December 31, 2015, New York State's minimum wage is $9.00 per hour.
Minimum Wage Act (General Employment)
The General Industry Minimum Wage Act states that employers must pay all employees in New York State, including most domestic workers, at least $9.00 per hour.
Check out the New York State Dept. of Labor link below to learn more about minimum wage laws.
United States Dept. of Labor
Youth Labor Laws for NY State