Library Home page | Library Catalog
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

If You Like Game of Thrones: The Legend of Drizzt

For fans of the George R.R. Martin Song of Ice and Fire series LC022217

Start here...

Forgotten realms: Legend of Drizzt series

1. Homeland  -- Dark Elf trilogy

2. Exile  -- Dark Elf trilogy

3. Sojourn  -- Dark Elf trilogy

4. The crystal shard  -- Icewind Dale trilogy

5. Streams of silver -- Icewind Dale trilogy

6. The halfling's gem -- Icewind Dale trilogy

7. The legacy -- Legacy of the Drow series

8. Starless night -- Legacy of the Drow series

9. Siege of darkness -- Legacy of the Drow series

10. Passage to dawn -- Legacy of the Drow series

11. The silent blade -- Paths of Darkness series

12. The spine of the world -- Paths of Darkness series

13. Sea of swords  -- Paths of Darkness series


War of the Spider Queen

Each novel in the series is written by a different author with Salvatore overseeing the development of the overall project.

1. Dissolution (written by Richard Lee Byers) (2002)

2. Insurrection (written by Thomas M. Reid) (2002)

3. Condemnation (written by Richard Baker) (2003)

4. Extinction (written by Lisa Smedman) (2004)

5. Annihilation (written by Philip Athans) (2004)

6. Resurrection (written by Paul S. Kemp) (2005)

Forgotten Realms series by R.A. Salvatore

Here's the list of sub-series books with years of original publication:

Icewind Dale trilogy   1988-1990
(chronologically subsequent to The Dark Elf trilogy)

1. The crystal shard
2. Streams of silver
3. The halfling's gem

Dark Elf trilogy 1990-1991
(chronologically precedes the Icewind Dale trilogy)

1. Homeland
2. Exile
3. Sojourn

Cleric Quintet 1991-1994

1. Canticle
2. In sylvan shadows
3. Night masks
4. The fallen fortress
5. The chaos curse

Forgotten realms: Legacy of the Drow series 1992-1996

1. The legacy
2. Starless night
3. Siege of darkness
4. Passage to dawn

Paths of Darkness series 1998-2001

1. The silent blade
2. The spine of the world
3. Servant of the shard
4. Sea of swords

Sellswords trilogy 2000-2006

1. Servant of the shard
2. Promise of the witch-king
3. Road of the patriarch

Hunter's Blades trilogy 2002-2004

1. The thousand orcs
2. The lone drow
3. The two swords

Transitions series 2007-2009

1. The orc king
2. The pirate king
3. The ghost king

Stone of Tymora trilogy 2008-2010

1. The stowaway
2. The shadowmask
3. The sentinels

Stone of Tymora 2008-2010

1. Stowaway
2. The Shadowmask
3. The Sentinels

Neverwinter 2010-2013

1. Gauntlgrym
2. Neverwinter
3. Charon's Claw
4. The Last Threshold

The Sundering 2013-2014

1. The Companions
2. The Night of the Hunter
3. Rise of the King