Magazines, Homework Help, Databases at Warwick: Newspapers
Current News
- News (Gale OneFile) - Warwick
Full-text of more than 100 major newspapers (New York Times, Financial Times, Dallas Morning News, The Times (London), Boston Herald, Korea Times, Irish Times, & Denver Post.)
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK FOR ACCESS FROM HOME:
- New York Times via Gale - Warwick
Full-text access to The New York Times from 1985 - present. (Note: text only. Does not include the NYT Book Review)
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK FOR ACCESS FROM HOME:
Historical Newspapers
- Albert Wisner Public Library Newspaper Archives
Archived images of pages from the Warwick Advertiser and Warwick Dispatch from 1866 through current years.
Funded by the Albert Wisner Public Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- New York's Historical Newspapers
Research New York history through the New York’s Historical Newspapers with coverage from the 1700’s to 1922. Primary source information to examine events, issues, and daily life in the context of the historical period, featuring archived full newspaper pages. Available remotely 24/7 on any device. - Chronicling America
Search America's historic newspapers pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
- Fultonhistory.com: Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Search over 35,875,000 Historical Newspaper Pages from the USA & Canada. Full text search can be retrieved using the Advanced Search option.
- HRVH Historical Newspapers
HRVH Historical Newspapers provides access to digitized copies of historical newspapers from the Hudson River Valley region of New York State. Includes several Rockland and Orange County newspapers.
Funded by federal funds, New York State funding for library systems, special grants and annual membership dues.
- Newspapers.com Library Edition - Warwick
Newspapers.com Library Edition is an extensive database that provides online access to 4,000+ historical newspapers. Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States.
Funded by the Albert Wisner Public Library
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- NYS Historic Newspapers
The NYS Historic Newspapers project provides free online access to a wide range of newspapers chosen to reflect New York's unique history.
