Databases at the New City Library: Science & Health
Science & Health Databases
- Gale Health and Wellness - New City
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL Program. - Gale Virtual Reference Library - New City
A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources in one easy-to-use interface.
Funded by the New City Library
- Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) - New City
Millions of articles from full-text nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters; and select consumer health information sources, full-text reference works and more.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program
- Medline Plus
Information on over 650 diseases and conditions. There are also lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials.
Funded by the National Library of Medicine
- PubMed Central
National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences literature (for medical and health services professionals).
Funded by the National Library of Medicine
- VetNow for Veterans - New City
Our Brainfuse VetNow navigators help veterans and their families understand and apply for the benefits they are eligible for from local, state, or federal programs. From housing and health care to education, mental health, and more, Brainfuse VetNow navigators are ready to help.
Funded by the Ramapo Catskill Library System.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
