Databases at the New City Library: Business
Investing Databases
- Value Line - New City
Whether you’re a beginning investor or a veteran looking for high-impact ideas, Value Line can position you for financial success quickly and easily. The uncontested authority in reliable, unbiased information, Value Line puts you in the driver’s seat with accurate and insightful investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies.
Funded by the New City Library.
- Weiss Financial Ratings - New City
Access to the Weiss' Independent and Unbiased Ratings for: Life & Annuity Insurers; Property & Casualty Insurers; HMOs & Health Insurers; Banks; Credit Unions; Stocks; Exchange-Traded Funds; Stock Mutual Funds; Bond & Money Market Mutual Funds
Funded by the New City Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
JobNow
Brainfuse JobNow Live Assistance
JobNow is made possible through the Ramapo Catskill Library System.
Business Databases
- AtoZdatabases - New City
AtoZdatabases is the premier Reference, Research, Marketing, Mailing Lists/Sales Leads, and Job-Search Database. The database includes 30 million business & executive profiles, over 240 million residents with interests, hobbies and lifestyles information, over 7 million real-time job listings, 2 Million new businesses, over 12 million healthcare professionals, over 12 million new movers, 2 million new homeowners, and much more. The databases are ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, background searches, finding friends, relatives and a whole lot of other possibilities.
Funded by the New City Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) - New City
Info on 448,000 US and international companies: histories; chronologies; rankings; statistics; and more.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program
- Consumer Reports - New City
ConsumerReports.org provides ratings and reviews, recommendations and buying advice for thousands of products and services.
Funded by The New City Library
- Gale Business: Entrepreneurship - New City
Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL Program. - Gale Directory Library - New City
Authoritative directories on companies, publishers, associations and more.
Funded by the New City Library
- Gale LegalForms [NYS] - New City
Access a wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms and resources across the most popular legal areas.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL Program. - Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management - New City
Search authoritative periodical content covering topics like organizational dynamics, adult learning, and more. Updated daily.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL Program. - Glassdoor Jobs & Recruitment Site
Glassdoor holds a growing database of more than 8 million company reviews, CEO approval ratings, salary reports, interview reviews and questions, benefits reviews, office photos and more.
REMOTE ACCESS LINK IS SAME AS ON-SITE.
- JobNow - New City
JobNow provides you with practical tools to help you get a job. 1. Career Resources: Informative, easy-to-use, and free Internet resources for job seekers; including personality and career assessments. 2. Resume Builder 3. Ace the Interview REMOTE ACCESS LINK IS SAME AS ON-SITE.
Made possible through the Ramapo Catskill Library System.
- Online FormsLinks to free online forms for business; legal forms; housing forms; health forms. Please note: The library does not offer, endorse, recommend, guarantee or assume any liability for any forms, information, products or other services available or otherwise described or referenced on this page or any third party Web site.
- Value Line - New CityWhether you’re a beginning investor or a veteran looking for high-impact ideas, Value Line can position you for financial success quickly and easily. The uncontested authority in reliable, unbiased information, Value Line puts you in the driver’s seat with accurate and insightful investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies.
Funded by the New City Library.
- Weiss Financial Ratings - New CityAccess to the Weiss' Independent and Unbiased Ratings for: Life & Annuity Insurers; Property & Casualty Insurers; HMOs & Health Insurers; Banks; Credit Unions; Stocks; Exchange-Traded Funds; Stock Mutual Funds; Bond & Money Market Mutual Funds
Funded by the New City Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
