Student Research Databases: Newspaper Articles
This guide was put together to help students find articles to be used as sources for completing school work.
Newspapers
A stack of newspapers / DBDuo Photography / cc by-nc-sa 2.0
If you need a newspaper article for a research assignment, you can search our newspaper databases.
With our newspaper databases, you can find the latest articles from newspapers all over the world.
Some of our databases are devoted entirely to local newspapers, where you can find articles dating back to 1831.
News Databases
Infotrac NewsstandInfoTrac Newsstand brings together the latest articles from newspapers from all over the world. You can search for articles from newspapers in other countries, or search for articles on international issues. This database offers news coverage from 1907 to today.
New York State NewspapersThis database is good for articles and information on issues and events here at home, in New York State and the rest of the world.
This database includes full-text articles from 2000 to present for 7 New York state newspapers: Buffalo News, Syracuse Herald American, Syracuse Herald-Journal, Syracuse Post-Standard, New York Observer, New York Post, and the New York Times.
HRVH Historical NewspapersThe Hudson River Valley Heritage Newspaper database provides access to digitized copies of historical newspapers from the Hudson River Valley region of New York State from 1831 to 2011.
Here you can find articles on local events from history and local viewpoints on larger issues from history.
Need More Help?
batphone / apalapala / cc by-nc-sa 3.0
Contact a Reference Librarian at the Goshen Public Library if you have any questions or want help with your research.
Reference@GoshenPublicLibrary.org
Phone
(845) 294 - 6606 ext. 106