Online Databases: Magazine & Journal Articles
Magazine & Journal Articles from Databases at the Valley Cottage Library
- Academic OneFile (Gale) - Valley Cottage
More than 13,000 titles, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and more than 5,000 in full text with coverage of hard sciences, medicine, engineering and business.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL Program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Click on the image below for a tutorial on this database:
- DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals
Full-Text access to scholarly journals that use a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access.
- EBSCO Masterfile Premiere - Valley Cottage
Searchable full text for nearly 1,860 journals, including Consumer Reports and Business Week.
Funded by RCLS and the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) - Valley Cottage
Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
ERIC provides free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text.
ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences (IES).
- General OneFile (Gale) - Valley Cottage
More than 7,100 general interest periodical full-text titles and 3,600 journals, and hundreds of newspapers. Also more than 500 travel guides, including Fodors.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL Program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Informe Académico (Gale OneFile) - Valley Cottage
Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos sobre América Latina. / Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
