Online Databases: General
Online Learning
- LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) - Valley Cottage
Learn business, creative, education and tech skills taught by expert instructors. Start streaming thousands of online video tutorials today.
Funded by the Valley Cottage Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Creativebug
Creativebug.com has thousands of award-winning art & craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists.
Funded by the Valley Cottage Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Veterans
- VetNow for Veterans - Valley Cottage
Our Brainfuse VetNow navigators help veterans and their families understand and apply for the benefits they are eligible for from local, state, or federal programs. From housing and health care to education, mental health, and more, Brainfuse VetNow navigators are ready to help.
Funded by the Ramapo Catskill Library System.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
General Reference databases
- Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) - Valley Cottage This link opens in a new window
Contains, in module format, detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses; 102 million U.S. residents; 683,000 U.S. health care providers; 1 million Canadian businesses; and 11 million Canadian residents.
Funded by the Valley Cottage Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Click on the image below for a tutorial on this database:
- Academic OneFile (Gale) - Valley Cottage
More than 13,000 titles, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and more than 5,000 in full text with coverage of hard sciences, medicine, engineering and business.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL Program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Click on the image below for a tutorial on this database:
- Britannica Academic - Valley Cottage
Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The rich combination of the venerable Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough collegiate research—all from one resource.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Britannica Escolar - Valley Cottage
Discover the leading knowledge-building resource that is universally trusted for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish. New features make it more valuable than ever for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Consumer Reports - Valley Cottage
Consumer Reports tests, rates, and reviews thousands of consumer products and services at both its testing center in Westchester County, N.Y., and its auto test center in Colchester, Conn.
Funded by RCLS member libraries
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Click on the image below for a tutorial on this database:
- EBSCO Masterfile Premiere - Valley Cottage
Searchable full text for nearly 1,860 journals, including Consumer Reports and Business Week.
Funded by RCLS and the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- General OneFile (Gale) - Valley Cottage
More than 7,100 general interest periodical full-text titles and 3,600 journals, and hundreds of newspapers. Also more than 500 travel guides, including Fodors.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL Program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
