Online Databases: Business
Law Help & Legal Forms
LawHelpNY.org powered by Pro Bono Net, is an online tool for helping low-income New Yorkers solve their legal problems. Our mission is to provide and promote access to high-quality online information about: free legal services throughout New York State, legal rights in a broad range of substantive areas, the New York State court system, advocacy groups, government offices and social service organizations that help low-income New Yorkers.- ABA Free Legal Answers
Have a civil legal question? Ask it on
ny.freelegalanswers.org a FREE website where eligible New Yorkers can ask volunteer attorneys a question about their non-criminal legal issue. Volunteers have 30 days to respond to your question. - Black’s Law DictionaryThe Law Dictionary is your free online legal dictionary featuring Black’s Law Dictionary, the trusted source of law definitions and terms for over 100 years.
- CourtHelpSite is maintained by the NY State Court's Access to Justice Program and contains Do-It-Yourself form packets for some family, guardianship, housing and other civil matters. It also has some law guides and information about courts and alternative solutions to legal problems.
Business Databases
- Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) - Valley Cottage
Easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports; industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Job & Resume Databases
- Glassdoor Jobs & Recruitment Site
Glassdoor holds a growing database of more than 8 million company reviews, CEO approval ratings, salary reports, interview reviews and questions, benefits reviews, office photos and more.
REMOTE ACCESS LINK IS SAME AS ON-SITE.
- Job Hunting at the Valley Cottage LibraryA guide to help job seekers access resources for resume writing, job searching, career orientation, and more available at the Valley Cottage Library.
- JobNow - Valley Cottage
JobNow provides you with practical tools to help you get a job, such as: 1.) Career Resources: informative, easy-to-use, and free Internet resources for job seekers; including personality and career assessments. 2.) Resume Builder 3.) Ace the Interview.
Online Learning
- LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) - Valley Cottage
Learn business, creative, education and tech skills taught by expert instructors. Start streaming thousands of online video tutorials today.
Funded by the Valley Cottage Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME: