HKDPL e-Resources: Home
Welcome
LIBRARY DATABASES AND RESEARCH
LIBRARY DATABASES
available 24/7
CLICK ON THE LINK OR ICON
- Library Databases
The Haverstraw King's Daughters Public Library subscribes to a variety of online resources for your information, education and entertainment.
Our databases are available 24/7
Databases are organized into categories to easily locate what you're looking for. Popular resources are feature on the front page.
Example: For school research click on the "Magazine and Journal Articles" tab. Be sure to select "Full Text" when you search and use the "Site Article" option when you locate an article of interest.
The "Job & Careers" tab has resources for resume building, interview help and test preparation.
The "Newspapers" tab gives you full-text access to more than 100 major newspapers from around the world.
HKDPL also has access to eJournal articles from academic resources by request. Please email your request to information@hkdp.org
ANCESTRY LIBRARY EDITION REMOTE ACCESS
Use password prompt: 22835
Additional RCLS Digital Resources
Mental Health Resources for Challenging Times
- Mental Health Resources for Coping with the PandemicResource guide developed by RCLS
- Child Mind Instituteincludes numerous free articles regarding stress and anxiety during COVID-19
- NYS Office of Mental HealthNYS Office of Mental Health site with links to resources about how to deal with anxiety and stress
- Managing Coronavirus Anxiety: Tips and Strategies for Familiesfree webinar from Anxiety and Depression Association of America
DIGITAL LIBRARY RESOURCES
THE DIGITAL LIBRARY IS ALWAYS OPEN
CLICK ON THE LINK OR ICON
- Libby
Borrow eBooks and audio books free from our library. Libby has thousands of titles available for adults, teens and children.
Log in with your library card # and your pin (last 4 digits of your phone number). You may also sign up for a temporary account with your phone number.
Download the Libby app on your mobile device and begin reading e-books, e-magazines, and audio books and streaming videos and music.
Access video tutorials for using Libby here: LINK.
Device specific instructions are on the right side of the screen.
- Hoopla
Download and stream movies, music, audiobooks, eBooks, comics and TV shows - over 500,000 titles are available!
Register for a Hoopla account at hoopladigital.com or by using the Hoopla app on your IOS or Android device - Access the app in the App Store and the Google Play store.
Sign up for an account by providing an email address and creating a password. Have your library account number ready.
If you need additional help, visit the "Help" section on the mobile app, or click on the "Help" link found at the bottom of hoopladigital.com
CHILDREN'S RESOURCES
- eSebco Books
Read over 100+ children and teen eBooks anywhere, any time, and for free!
Enter the username "haverstraw" and password "public" without the quotes, enter your 14-digit Haverstraw Library card number and finally, enter your name, login and enjoy!
Every Child a Reader Resources: Coloring Pages in Spanish
myOn Digital Reading Resources Access:
How to log into myON:
www.myon.com
Click the login button at the top right of the screen
School name: New York Reads
Username: read
Password: books
HIGHSCOPE Active Learning at Home
Sesame Street Caring for Eachother
Head Start Fun Activities Handbook
LUNCH DOODLES with Mo Willems - posted each day at 1:00 pm
Kennedy Center@Home - enjoy free videos of extraordinary live and on-demand performances and educational activities to do at home, with new releases daily