Library Home page | Library Catalog
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Museum Passes: Home

The museum passes available through the Haverstraw King's Daughters Public Library.

Welcome

The Haverstraw King's Daughters Public Library allows its patrons to check out passes for several museums.  Below is a detailed list for what institutions we are currently members of, links to their websites, and a little information on each.


Please be aware of the following rules for checking out the passes.

  • Museum passes are available to HKDPL patrons ages 18 or older in good standing (no fines or overdue materials)

  • You must present your library card to check out a pass

  • Passes may NOT be borrowed on the day a library card application is filled out

  • One museum pass per family

  • Passes cannot be reserved but we will hold them for 30 minutes if available

  • Passes are checked out for 3 days.  No renewals.  There is a $10/day late fee

  • Passes MUST be returned to the circulation desk.  Items returned in the book drop will result in a $10 fine

  • A lost pass may result in a fee up to the replacement cost of the membership

American Museum of Natural History

American Museum of Natural History

Central Park West at 79th St.

New York, NY 10024

212-769-5100

www.amnh.org

Located on the Upper West Side of Manhattan, it is one of the largest museums in the world. The museum complex comprises 28 interconnected buildings housing 45 permanent exhibition halls, in addition to a planetarium and a library. The museum collections contain over 33 million specimens of plants, animals, fossils, minerals, rocks, meteorites, human remains, and human cultural artifacts, of which only a small fraction can be displayed at any given time, and occupies more than 2 million square feet. 

You will receive a voucher for 2 people.

Boscobel House & Garden

Boscobel House & Garden

1601 Route 9D

Garrison, NY 10524

845-265-3638

www.boscobel.org

Located in the heart of the Hudson Valley, Boscobel directly overlooks Constitution Marsh toward the U.S. Military Academy at West Point, showcasing dramatic views of the Hudson River. Boscobel contains one of the finest collections of decorative arts from the Federal period, and offers tours of the Neoclassical mansion and access to 68 acres of the grounds, featuring lush gardens and a woodland trail. 

The pass admits 4 adults and is good for a tour of the house and grounds plus a 10% discount at the gift shop.  Special events require separate tickets.

Edward Hopper House

undefined

 

Edward Hopper House

82 North Broadway,

Nyack, NY 10960

845-358-0774

www.edwardhopperhouse.org

The Edward Hopper House gives depth to an artist whose honest representation of life in America perennially evokes both contemplation and reflection. The House celebrates and advances the legacy of Edward Hopper through artifacts, photography and exhibitions of artists inspired by the iconic painter.

The pass is good for 2 adults and children under 18 plus a 10% discount in the gift shop.  You must present your library card with the pass for admittance.

 

The Frick Collection

The Frick Collection

1 East 70th St.

New York, NY 10021

212-547-0614

www.frick.org

Internationally recognized as a premier museum and research center, the Frick is known for its distinguished Old Master paintings and outstanding examples of European sculpture and decorative arts.  The collection was assembled by the Pittsburgh industrialist Henry Clay Frick (1849–1919) and is housed in his former residence on Fifth Avenue. One of New York City’s few remaining Gilded Age mansions, it provides a tranquil environment for visitors to experience masterpieces by artists such as Bellini, Rembrandt, Vermeer, Gainsborough, Goya, and Whistler. 

The pass is good for 2 adults.

undefined

Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum

Guggenheim Museum

1071 5th Ave.

New York, NY 10128

212-423-3500

www.guggenheim.org

An internationally renowned art museum and one of the most significant architectural icons of the 20th century, the Guggenheim Museum in New York is at once a vital cultural center, an educational institution, and the heart of an international network of museums. Visitors can experience special exhibitions of modern and contemporary art, lectures by artists and critics, performances and film screenings, classes for teens and adults, and daily tours of the galleries led by museum educators. Founded on a collection of early modern masterpieces, the Guggenheim Museum today is an ever-evolving institution devoted to the art of the 20th century and beyond.

The pass is good for 2 adults and children under 18 plus discounts on purchases.  You must present your library card with the pass for admittance.

 

Intrepid Sea, Air, and Space Museum

undefined

Intrepid Sea, Air, and Space Museum

Pier 86, 12th Ave. & 46th St.

New York, NY 10036

212-245-0072

www.intrepidmuseum.org

New York City’s Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum Complex is an educational and cultural non-profit institution centered on the aircraft carrier Intrepid. The mission of the Museum is to promote the awareness and understanding of history, science and service through its collections, exhibitions and programming in order to honor our heroes, educate the public and inspire our youth. Join us for a dynamic, interactive and educational journey for all ages.

The pass is for 6 people and not valid for special events.  You must present your library card with the pass for admittance.

undefined

Storm King Art Center

Storm King Art Center

1 Museum Rd.

New Windsor, NY 12553

845-534-3115

www.stormking.org

 

A 500-acre outdoor museum where visitors experience large-scale sculpture and site-specific commissions under open sky.  Building on the visionary thinking of its founders, Storm King supports artists and some of their most ambitious works.  Changing exhibitions, programming, and seasons offer discoveries with every visit.

This pass is good for 2 adults plus any children under 18 living in that household.  You must present your library card for admittance.

Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

undefined

 

Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

200 Hurd Rd.

Bethel, NY 12720

866-781-2922

www.bethelwoodscenter.org

Bethel Woods Center for the Arts inspires, educates, and empowers individuals through the arts and humanities by presenting a diverse selection of culturally-rich performances, popular artists, and community and educational programming.  Located 90 miles from New York City at the site of the 1969 Woodstock festival in Bethel, NY, the lush 800-acre campus includes a Pavilion Stage amphitheater with seating for 15,000, an intimate 440-seat indoor Event Gallery, the award-winning Museum at Bethel Woods, and a Conservatory for arts education programming.

The pass is good for a family of 4.  You must present your library card with the pass for admittance.

undefined

 

Children's Museum of Manhattan

 

Children's Museum of Manhattan

The Tisch Building

212 West 83rd St.

New York, NY 10024

212-721-1223

www.cmom.org

The Children’s Museum of Manhattan is a steward of early childhood, helping all children grow and develop into their best selves.

Through our programs on-site, online, and around the five boroughs, CMOM nurtures the next generation of creative global citizens as they learn through exploration and play. CMOM encourages cultural empathy by elevating and providing insight into diverse perspectives and inviting visitors of different backgrounds to join our community and create and learn alongside each other. The Museum’s program fosters and cultivates a growth mindset for our youngest learners as it reflects the diversity, energy, and resilience of New York City itself.

The pass admits 4 people (1 MUST be over 18) and grants 10% discount on CMOM Store purchases.

 

 

New York State Empire Pass

undefined

 

New York State Empire Pass

https://bit.ly/EmpirePass

 

The Empire Pass is your key to all-season enjoyment at New York State Parks. It provides unlimited day-use vehicle entry to most facilities operated by New York State Parks and the State Dept. of Environmental Conservation including forests, beaches, trails and more.

 

For all NYS parks where the Empire Pass is accepted, please click HERE.

For all NYS DEC parks and facilities where the Empire Pass is accepted, please click HERE.

 

 

 

Franklin D. Roosevelt Presidential Library & Museum

Franklin D. Roosevelt

Presidential Library & Museum

4079 Albany Post Rd.

Hyde Park, NY 12538

845-486-7770

www.fdrlibrary.org

Presidential Libraries are not libraries in the usual sense. They are archives and museums, bringing together in one place the documents and artifacts of a President and his administration and presenting them to the public for study and discussion without regard for political considerations or affiliations. Presidential Libraries and Museums, like their holdings, belong to the American people.

Learn about Franklin D. Roosevelt, Eleanor Roosevelt, the New Deal and World War II.

The pass is good for up to 5 people.

undefined

Hudson Highlands Nature Museum-WEC

undefined

 

Hudson Highlands Nature Museum - WEC

25 Boulevard

Cornwall-on-Hudson, NY 12520

845-534-7781

www.hhnm.org

 

The Wildlife Education Center (WEC) is the home of many animals that can be found in our local woods, fields, ponds and rivers including, rabbits, turtles, frogs, toads, salamanders, snakes, fish, and owls. You can also enjoy our on-going family friendly programs and exhibits included in admission: Meet the Animals and The "Birds On The Wing" exhibit in the Ogden Gallery.

The pass is good for 2 adults and children under 18.  You must present your library card with the pass for admittance.

 

Museum Village

undefined

Museum Village

1010 State Route 17M

Monroe, NY 10950

845-782-8248

www.museumvillage.org

Museum Village is a unique and inviting open-air historical museum which offers visitors the opportunity to explore vignettes of 19th century American life. Using a large collection of eclectic artifacts, the museum provides hands-on educational experiences and exhibits that illustrate the transition from a rural to an industrial culture and economy in America.

You will receive an entrance ticket for 2 people.

undefined