USING THE WARWICK HERITAGE DIGITAL COLLECTIONS PORTAL: HELP
This archive contains a growing collection of text, images, audio and video about the history, natural heritage, and local community of the Town of Warwick, New York. It was opened for access on Aug. 25, 2016 and contains all the text records from our old database. New items are added daily!
This resource is maintained by the Local History Department and volunteers of the Albert Wisner Public Library as part of its mission to provide quality service to our community. The data file was begun in January 2006 and enhanced with a new digital platform, "Montage", by Auto-Graphics, in July 2016.
The electronic version of these documents is provided by the Albert Wisner Public Library and/or the transcribers for nonprofit or personal use. Commercial use requires express written consent.
For more information contact the Help Desk at 845-986-1047, Option 3, or email email@example.com.
VIDEO: HOW TO SIMPLE SEARCH THE DIGITAL COLLECTION
This video will help you learn how to do simple searches in Albert Wisner Library's MontageDC digital collection.
CONTENT NOTE: Many of the records in the collection display an icon that says "Text". They are old records that do not contain a "document", but the full text or citation is viewable when you click the "description" tab in the record.
VIDEO: ADVANCED SEARCHING
This video will show you more advanced techniques for searching.
SEARCHING AND DISPLAYING ITEMS
Use either the simple search, advanced search, or browse buttons to find content.
The search results will show individual items as well as folders where your search term appears. You can further narrow your search by checking boxes in the limit "facets" at the left of the results screen.
Video and audio files may be opened in the internal browser or downloaded.
Some records contain a link to sources outside this repository.
Some functions are not available on handheld devices.
For further help, contact the Help Desk or use the "contact" form within the site.