Middletown Thrall Library: Religious Studies, Relgions, Spirituality Resources: Home

The following online works can be accessed freely by members of Thrall:

• DK Eyewitness Companion: Religion:  "From Hinduism to Zoroastrianism, take an in-depth look at all the major global religions, past and present."

• Encyclopedia Judaica: "An excellent resource for scholars, general readers and students."

• Encyclopedia of Religion: "A resource that is considered a standard reference in the field."

• Global Viewpoints: Religion: "Religion from a variety of international perspectives."

• New Catholic Encyclopedia: "Over 12,000 articles."

Follow the topics below to explore related books, videos, and other resources in the Thrall/RCLS library system catalog:

• Bible
• Buddhism
• Christianity
• Churches
• Hinduism
• Islam
• Jewish Studies
• Judaism
• Practices - Religion
• Practices - Spiritual
• Religions
• Religions - History
• Religious Leaders
• Religious Life
• Religious Poetry
• Sacred Books
• Sikhism
• Spiritual Life
• Spiritual Practices
• Spirituality
• Talmud
• Theology
• Torah

The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA)
Data on religion in American and around the world.

BBC Religions
Atheism, Buddhism, Christianity, Hinduism, Islam, Jainism, Judaism, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoism, Zoroastrianism, and more.

Beliefnet
"Online resource for inspiration and spirituality."

Bible Gateway
Searchable translations of the Bible as well as dictionaries, study tools, reading plans, and commentaries

Catholic Encyclopedia
Browse or search.

Center for Online Jewish Studies
Studies and history, Judaism.

Christian Classics Ethereal Library (CCEL)
"A digital library of hundreds of classic Christian books selected for edification and education."

The Dalai Lama
Tibetan Buddhism spiritual leader.

Daoist Foundation
"Fostering authentic Daoist study and practice."

Glossary of Spirituality Terms
Provided by Wikipedia (note their disclaimers).

Gnosis Archive
Gnosticism and Gnostic studies.

The Golden Bough
"A Study in Magic and Religion" by Sir James George Frazer. Provided by Bartleby.

Hinduism Today
Articles and news.

Hymnary.org
Index of hymns and hymnals searchable by title, tune, meter, key, writer, scripture reference or topic.

Internet Sacred Text Archive
Archive of online books on religion, mythology, folklore, and esoteric studies.

Jainworld
"Jainism Global Resource Center."

National Council of Churches USA
Serving over "100,000 congregations" in the United States.

The Noble Quran
Koran. Qur'an. Islam.

Pew Research Forum on Religion
Articles, polls, data, and more.

Religion Dictionary
From ARDA (The Association of Religion Data Archives).

Relgious Symbols
"An easy guide to the most common religious symbols and their meaning."

Torah.org
Judaism, Jewish studies.

The Vatican
The Pope, news, speeches, articles, history, and more