Databases, Encyclopedias, and Virtual Reference Library Titles at Middletown Thrall Library: Arts & Literature
These databases and virtual reference works are available at Middletown Thrall Library.
Many of these resources can also be accessed outside of the library by members of Thrall!
Literature databases from the Library
- ComicsPlus Full Library
Unlimited Access to thousands of digital comics, graphic novels, and manga from more than 100 publishers. All available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
New registrants should enter "Ramapo Catskill" as the library name.
- ComicsPlus Kids CollectionUnlimited Access to thousands of digital comics, graphic novels, and manga from more than 100 publishers. All available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
New registrants should enter "Ramapo Catskill" as the library name.
- Gale Literary Sources - Middletown
Unlock information in primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, and biographies. Search across centuries to see the broader continuum of the story you choose to tell.
Funded by the Middletown Thrall Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
CLICK HERE TO ACCESS FROM HOME
- Gale Virtual Reference Library: Literature for Students -- Middletown
GVRL Literature eBooks provides access to Literature eBooks, including several popular series (multiple eBooks per series) Epics for Students, Nonfiction Classics for Students, Novels for Students, Poetry for Students, Short Stories for Students, Twayne's Author's Online and Scribner Authors Online.
Funded by the Middletown Thrall Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- NoveList K-8 Plus - Middletown
A reader's advisory service. Find youth fiction and non-fiction titles similar to authors or titles you already enjoy.
Funded by the RCLS Central Library (Newburgh Free Library).
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- NoveList Plus - Middletown
Allows readers to use a favorite author or title as a template to locate other authors and titles. 3 powerful search techniques to look for books by subject headings, reviews, and other fields in the title records. Includes non-fiction.
Funded by the RCLS Central Library (Newburgh Free Library).
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- WorldCat
WorldCat connects you to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide. It contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries and offers millions of bibliographic records in over 400 languages.
