Databases, Encyclopedias, and Virtual Reference Library Titles at Middletown Thrall Library: Newspapers
These databases and virtual reference works are available at Middletown Thrall Library.
Many of these resources can also be accessed outside of the library by members of Thrall!
Current News
- News (Gale OneFile) - Middletown
Full-text of more than 100 major newspapers (New York Times, Financial Times, Dallas Morning News, The Times (London), Boston Herald, Korea Times, Irish Times, & Denver Post.)
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- New York Times via Gale - Middletown
Full-text access to The New York Times from 1985 - present. (Note: text only. Does not include the NYT Book Review)
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- New York Times via ProQuest - Middletown
Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980 is available for this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper through the ProQuest database. The complete text of recent articles is provided in k Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine are provided in PDF format. For use in thethe ASCII format.
Funded by the Middletown Thrall Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- World News Digest - Middletown
This archival record of domestic and international news is updated weekly. It covers all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940.
Funded by the Middletown Thrall Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Historical Newspapers
- Chronicling America
Search America's historic newspapers pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
- Fultonhistory.com: Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Search over 35,875,000 Historical Newspaper Pages from the USA & Canada. Full text search can be retrieved using the Advanced Search option.
- HRVH Historical Newspapers
HRVH Historical Newspapers provides access to digitized copies of historical newspapers from the Hudson River Valley region of New York State. Includes several Rockland and Orange County newspapers.
Funded by federal funds, New York State funding for library systems, special grants and annual membership dues.
- NewspaperARCHIVE - Middletown
NewspaperARCHIVE is the world's best resource for historical and genealogical information. Our unique archive spans more than 400 years of family history, small-town events, world news and more.
Funded by the Middletown Thrall Library.
- NYS Historic Newspapers
The NYS Historic Newspapers project provides free online access to a wide range of newspapers chosen to reflect New York's unique history.
