Magazines, Homework Help, Databases at West Nyack: Languages

Key to the Icons Used in this Guide

Open Access -- Access to the site is free to anyone, wherever they are. No library card needed.

In-Library Access only -- can only be accessed on computers on the library building's network. No library card needed.

Access requires you to enter your library card number (which must be issued by the library offering the resource)

Access to library cardholders is free, but registration is required (often used by instructional sites that track your learning progress)

Access to library cardholders is free, but registration is required to take advantage of some optional features

	Online Reference Dictionary, Encyclopedia & more
Word:
Look in:	Dictionary & thesaurus Medical Dictionary Legal Dictionary Financial Dictionary Acronyms Idioms Encyclopedia Wikipedia Periodicals Literature Other languages: Spanish Dictionary German Dictionary French Dictionary Italian Dictionary Chinese Dictionary Portuguese Dictionary Dutch Dictionary Norwegian Dictionary Greek Dictionary Russian Dictionary
by:

Duolingo
Our courses effectively and efficiently teach reading, listening, and speaking skills. Learning a language on Duolingo is completely free, but you can remove ads and make faster progress with Plus.
Live Lingua Project
This project is the Internet's largest collection of free public domain language learning materials. It hosts thousands of free ebooks, audios and videos for over 130 languages from around the world. Includes FSI Language Courses; DLI Language Courses; and Peace Corps Language Archive.
Mango Languages - West Nyack
Mango prepares learners for realistic conversations and communication in over 70 world languages. Powered by intelligent technology and an adaptive algorithm, Mango empowers learners to communicate with confidence.
Funded by the Ramapo Catskill Library System Central Library (Newburgh).

Voice of America: Let's Learn English
Let's Learn English is a new course for English learners. Certified American English teachers designed the course for beginners. The course continues for 52 weeks.