It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases at the New City Library: General Reference
More than 13,000 titles, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and more than 5,000 in full text with coverage of hard sciences, medicine, engineering and business. Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL Program.
Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The rich combination of the venerable Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough collegiate research—all from one resource. Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
Discover the leading knowledge-building resource that is universally trusted for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish. New features make it more valuable than ever for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish. Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
More than 7,100 general interest periodical full-text titles and 3,600 journals, and hundreds of newspapers. Also more than 500 travel guides, including Fodors. Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL Program.
Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos sobre América Latina. / Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America. Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
Links to free online forms for business; legal forms; housing forms; health forms. Please note: The library does not offer, endorse, recommend, guarantee or assume any liability for any forms, information, products or other services available or otherwise described or referenced on this page or any third party Web site.
The Tutor.com Learning Suite combines online tutoring, homework help, and test preparation resources including: Support in over 40 subjects and test prep areas; One-to-one, on-demand homework help & tutoring; The Princeton Review SAT/ACT Essentials test prep; Self-study tools such as practice quizzes and flashcards; Fully vetted educational and job search resources. Funded by the New City Library.
Driving Tests Practice
Serving the residents of New City, Bardonia, and Congers, Rockland County, New York