Databases at the New City Library: Kids
New Kids Database
- LOTE4Kids
LOTE4Kids is an online database of children's picture books in various World Languages. Each picture book on LOTE4Kids has both a World language and an English version, together with audio narrations by native-speaking voice talents.
Database List A-Z
- Tumblebooks
TumbleBookLibrary has over 1100 titles for grades K-6, and includes our unique animated, talking picture books, read-along chapter books, non fiction books and videos, curated playlists, as well as books in Spanish and French. Plus, the collection features Graphic Novels – a student favorite!
- ComicsPlus Kids Collection
Unlimited Access to thousands of digital comics, graphic novels, and manga from more than 100 publishers. All available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
New registrants should enter "Ramapo Catskill" as the library name.
- EBSCO Explora - New City
Explora is EBSCO's interface for Schools and Public Libraries. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction.
Funded by RCLS and Central Library (Newburgh).
- Gale in Context: Elementary - New City
Gale In Context: Elementary (formerly Kids InfoBits), introduces elementary school students to database searching with easy-to-use resources featuring age-appropriate, curriculum-related content.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program
- MUZZY - New City
MUZZY, the award-winning, multimedia language course created by the BBC, is designed in accordance with National Foreign Language Teaching Standards to learn Spanish, Mandarin Chinese, French, Italian, German, Russian, Portuguese (Brazil) and English as a Second Language.
Funded by the New City Library.
- NoveList K-8 Plus - New City
A reader's advisory service. Find youth fiction and non-fiction titles similar to authors or titles you already enjoy.
Funded by the RCLS Central Library (Newburgh Free Library).
