Databases -- Finkelstein Memorial Library: BOOKS & LITERATURE
Listings of databases owned by the Finkelstein Memorial Library.
Books & Literature
- CliffsNotes This link opens in a new window
CliffsNotes is the original (and most widely imitated) study guide. CliffsNotes study guides are written by real teachers and professors, so no matter what you're studying, CliffsNotes can ease your homework headaches and help you score high on exams.
- ComicsPlus Full Library
Unlimited Access to thousands of digital comics, graphic novels, and manga from more than 100 publishers. All available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
New registrants should enter "Ramapo Catskill" as the library name.
- ComicsPlus Kids CollectionUnlimited Access to thousands of digital comics, graphic novels, and manga from more than 100 publishers. All available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
New registrants should enter "Ramapo Catskill" as the library name.
- NoveList K-8 Plus - Spring Valley
This database helps children in kindergarten through grade 8 locate books to suit their reading tastes and abilities. Includes picture books, "chapter" books and young adult titles, as well as curriculum suggestions for teachers.
Funded by the RCLS Central Library (Newburgh Free Library).
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- NoveList Plus - Spring Valley This link opens in a new window
Allows readers to use a favorite author or title as a template to locate other authors and titles. 3 powerful search techniques to look for books by subject headings, reviews, and other fields in the title records. Includes non-fiction.
Funded by the RCLS Central Library (Newburgh Free Library).
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Otzar HaHochma
Otzar HaHochma is the world's largest digital library, containing more than 90,000 Judaic books, scanned page after page in their original format.
For use in the Finkelstein Memorial Library only
- WorldCat
WorldCat connects you to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide. It contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries and offers millions of bibliographic records in over 400 languages.
