Databases -- Finkelstein Memorial Library: NEWSPAPERS - MAGAZINES
Listings of databases owned by the Finkelstein Memorial Library.
Current News
- Informe Académico (Gale OneFile) - Spring Valley
Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos sobre América Latina. / Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- News (Gale OneFile) - Spring Valley
Full-text of more than 100 major newspapers (New York Times, Financial Times, Dallas Morning News, The Times (London), Boston Herald, Korea Times, Irish Times, & Denver Post.)
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- U.S. Major Dailies- Spring Valley This link opens in a new window
U.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and world events with journalistic balance and perspective. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985.
Funded by the Finkelstein Memorial Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- New York Times via Gale - Spring Valley
Full-text access to The New York Times from 1985 - present. (Note: text only. Does not include the NYT Book Review)
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- ProQuest Recent Newspapers: U.S. Northeast Collection - Spring Valley
This collection of digitized newspapers provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page image is full-text searchable. Includes the Journal News Coverage: 2008 - recent (3 month embargo).
Funded by the Finkelstein Memorial Library..
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Historical Newspapers
- Chronicling America
Search America's historic newspapers pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
- Fultonhistory.com: Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Search over 35,875,000 Historical Newspaper Pages from the USA & Canada. Full text search can be retrieved using the Advanced Search option.
- HRVH Historical Newspapers
HRVH Historical Newspapers provides access to digitized copies of historical newspapers from the Hudson River Valley region of New York State. Includes several Rockland and Orange County newspapers.
Funded by federal funds, New York State funding for library systems, special grants and annual membership dues.
- NYS Historic Newspapers
The NYS Historic Newspapers project provides free online access to a wide range of newspapers chosen to reflect New York's unique history.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: U.S. Major Dailies - Spring Valley This link opens in a new window
This historical newspaper collection provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1849 - 2018
Funded by the Finkelstein Memorial Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: U.S. Northeast Collection - Spring Valley
This collection of historical newspapers provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of this region. Includes the Journal News. Coverage: 1785 - 2010
Funded by the Finkelstein Memorial Library..
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
