Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reference books at The Cornwall Public Library
Complete Guide to Prescription and Nonprescription Drugs 2015 by
Publication Date: 2012-11-06
This newly revised, expanded 2013 edition of the bestselling drug reference book by one of America's most trusted family physicians gives you the information you need and can depend on. Includes: Revised information on new FDA changes; Easy-to-use chart format for quick access to data; Information on dangerous interactions and side effects; Warnings and vital data for safe use; Comprehensive coverage of lifestyle drugs -- skin aging, obesity, sexual dysfunction, and more. More than 6,000 brand names and 1,000 generic names.
America's Top Doctors by
Publication Date: 2011-12-31
Physicians profiled in America's Top Doctors represent the top 1% of medical specialists in America across the spectrum of 65 specialties and sub-specialties. It contains essential information on more than 6,400 of the nation's top medical specialists including board certification, sub-specialty, faculty & hospital appointments, special expertise and describes the steps needed to gain access to and participate in cutting-edge clinical trials. When you or a loved one needs the very best in American medicine, there is simply no better resource than Castle Connolly's America's Top Doctors.
2004 Physicians' Desk Reference by
Publication Date: 2003-11-01
The Physicians' Desk Reference, provides the most accurate FDA-regulated information on more than 2,400 prescription drugs. The PDR contains full label information on the most commonly prescribed drugs, hundreds of full-size and full-color photographs, warnings and drug interactions.
The Pill Book (15th Edition) by
Publication Date: 2012-04-24
For more than three decades, millions of consumers have trusted The Pill Book to provide official, FDA-approved information on more than 1,800 of the most commonly prescribed drugs in the United States, with guidelines from leading pharmacists. Each drug is profiled in a concise, readable, easy-to-understand entry, the perfect reference when you have questions about the medications your doctor prescribes. With 32 pages of actual-size color photographs of prescription pills.
Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2013 by
Publication Date: 2012-08-23
The new edition of this annual guide to internal medicine streamlined clinical companion delivers at-a-glance summaries of the signs, symptoms, epidemiology, etiology, and treatment options for more than 1,000 diseases and disorders.
The Merck Manual Home Health Handbook by
Publication Date: 2011-10-01
The most comprehensive home health reference. Quick access to authoritative, health information. This comprehensive medical resource features extensive, up-to-date coverage of health care for newborns, the elderly, and everyone in between. Contains reliable, up-to-date information on a broad range of medical conditions, illnesses, and situations, including accidents and injuries, aging, cancer, diabetes, digestive disorders, heart disease, mental health disorders. The Merck Manual Home Health Handbook is filled with essential medical information that’s both easy to find and easy to understand in order to help you communicate more effectively with your doctor, understand a diagnosis or treatment option, or simply know more about your health and the health of those you care about.