Library Home page | Library Catalog
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Music Collection Highlights: Music CDs

This guide will help users say highlights from our vast music collection.

Folk Music

Our Folk collection consists of artists like Bob Dylan, Joan Baez, Janis Ian and Bon Iver just to name a few. For people looking to hear the main songs by these artists we have many greatest hits albums. For fans of deeper cuts we also have studio albums from your favorite folk artists.

Country Music

For the country music lovers we have albums from Dolly Parton, Taylor Swift, Johnny Cash, Miranda Lambert and many more new and old.

Musicals and Soundtracks

In our Musicals and Soundtracks section you will find soundtracks from new and old movies. We are constantly adding more to the collection. We also have your favorite new and old Broadway Musical CDs such as Les Miserables and Hamilton.

Rap

Our Rap collection is first rate, we have many artists and groups in our collection such as Notorious B.I.G, Eminem, NWA, Cardi B, and the Beastie Boys. This section is always adding new music so keep your eyes open for your favorites.

Pop Music

Pop music is always changing but we try to keep up with the current artists while still staying true to the pop classics. We have older albums from Madonna, Michael Jackson, Britney Spears as well as newer artists such as Ariana Grande and Jessie J.

Metal

Metallica: Master of Puppets (Video 1986) - IMDb

For lovers of big guitar solos and long songs we have a rocking Metal collection. We have classics from Pantera, Metallica, Motorhead, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden. Ozzy and much much more. These can all be found in our Rock section. 

Classic Rock

Our Rock section spans all generations, Calling it classic is an understatement. You will find albums from The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, The Who, Pearl Jam, Bruce Springsteen, the hits just keep on coming. Don't forget if you don't see it we can always order it for you at the reference desk.

Jazz

For those patrons who enjoy some gold old smooth Jazz, our Jazz collection is perfect for you. We have albums from Miles Davis, Duke Ellington, Diana Krall, Billie Holiday and John Coltrane. Feel free to sit back and enjoy.