Library Home page | Library Catalog
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Resources: Volunteer Opportunities

You Be the Librarian!

Introducing a new volunteer opportunity from Tappan Library for teens ages 13 and up to earn community service hours while safely socially distancing.  Click below to download complete information plus a permission form.

Local Volunteer Opportunities

Please Note: Tappan Library cannot guarantee volunteer opportunities at all of the organizations listed below.

Blauvelt Library

845-359-2811

Contact: Marybeth Darnobid

mdarnobid@rcls.org

 

Boy Scouts of Rockland County

566-7300 x321

Contract: Allison Morris

Allison.morris@scouting.org

 

Child Care Resources of Rockland

877-425-0009 x630

Contact: Karen Roth

karenr@rocklandchildcare.org

 

Girl Scouts of Rockland County

845-638-0438

 

Hi-Tor Animal Shelter

845-354-7900

 

Jawonio

845-708-2000 x1332

Contact: Dana Ferraro

 

JCC Rockland

845-362-4400

 

Orangeburg Library

845-359-2244

Contact: Kimberly Carletta

kcarletta@rcls.org

 

Palisades Library

845-359-0136

Contact: Maria Gagliardi

mgagliardi@palisadesfreelibrary.org

People to People

845-623-4900

info@peopletopeopleinc.org

 

Piermont Library

845-359-4595

Contact: Nancy Russell

nrussell@piermontlibrary.org

 

Rockland 4H

845-429-7085

 

Rockland YMCA

845-358-6608

Contact: Marie Brosnan Katavolos

MBrosnan@rocklandymca.org