 | >
Career Resources @ Moffat Library: Home
Using this Guide
To use this guide, simply follow the tabs at the top of the page. Each tab takes you to a page that lists helpful websites, databases, and books from our collection focused on the topic.
Some pages have drop-down menus that take you to additional resources geared towards certain services or job search tools. If accessing our databases from home, remember to click on the green "Remote Access" button and login using your library card, or stop by the library and use any of our available computers, or browse our collection in person!
If you need help finding a specific item or navigating this page, please call the Reference Desk at (845) 496-5483 x 326.
NYS COVID-19 Business and Career Resources (Updated November 18, 2020
Resources provided by New York State to help you locate services and attend online job training and certification courses for free!
- Find Services App
The "Find Services" web application was developed in partnership with Google.org, to assist New Yorkers in locating appropriate services with one streamlined web application. Due to the pandemic, unfortunately, we're seeing an unprecedented demand for social services and this application provides an easy-to-use starting point for first-time program users - Online Learning Through Coursera
The New York State Department of Labor is partnering with Coursera, the leading online training provider. Through Coursera, you will have access to nearly 4,000 programs across high-growth industries and can hone skills in data science, business, and technology. Many of these programs are pathways to certifications, professional certificates and can help elevate your career.
One-on-One Counseling at Moffat Library
One-on-One Career Counseling at Moffat Library
Look out for upcoming sessions
Our counselor will help you assess your needs, skills and interests, plus, answer any career questions you may have. They will guide you through a step-by-step approach to your job search, re-entry into the workforce, or rebuild your resume. Please bring your resume, cover letter, and any questions you have to take full advantage of this program.
One registrant per session please. Registrants cannot sign-up for multiple sessions. Register online at www.moffatlibrary.org today or call (845) 496-5483 x 324 for details.
Career Resources Collection
- Online Catalog
You can search our extensive collection of College and Career books (including college guides, scholarship directories, and test prep resources) by clicking on the link above and selecting "Washingtonville Only" from the left hand drop-down menu. Type in the item you are looking for in the "Search Box" and click "Search"!
You can also stop by the library at any time during operating hours and browse our College and Careers Collection in person!
