Databases, Encyclopedias, and Virtual Reference Library Titles at Middletown Thrall Library: Business
These databases and virtual reference works are available at Middletown Thrall Library.
Many of these resources can also be accessed outside of the library by members of Thrall!
Business Databases
- Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) - Middletown
Info on 448,000 US and international companies: histories; chronologies; rankings; statistics; and more.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Gale Virtual Reference Library: Business Plans Handbooks -- Middletown
Business Plans Handbook is a collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America. For those looking for examples of how to approach, structure and compose their own business plans.
Funded by the Middletown Thrall Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Glassdoor Jobs & Recruitment Site
Glassdoor holds a growing database of more than 8 million company reviews, CEO approval ratings, salary reports, interview reviews and questions, benefits reviews, office photos and more.
REMOTE ACCESS LINK IS SAME AS ON-SITE.
- JobNow - Middletown
JobNow provides you with practical tools to help you get a job. 1. Career Resources: Informative, easy-to-use, and free Internet resources for job seekers; including personality and career assessments. 2. Resume Builder 3. Ace the Interview REMOTE ACCESS LINK IS SAME AS ON-SITE.
Made possible through the Ramapo Catskill Library System.
- Peterson's Test and Career Prep - Middletown
This online education tool offers users standardized exam preparation, including practice tests, eBooks, and online courses; This comprehensive resource platform creates personalized assessments focused on a user's interests, values, skills, personality, and workplace preferences.
Funded by the Middletown Thrall Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) - Middletown
Contains, in module format, detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses; 102 million U.S. residents; 683,000 U.S. health care providers; 1 million Canadian businesses; and 11 million Canadian residents.
Funded by Midletown Thrall Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Please note: If unable to access Reference Solutions remotely using Google Chrome, please try using a different internet browser. The most recent version of Chrome has been known to cause access issues.
