Magazines, Homework Help, Databases at Suffern: Newspapers
Current News
- News (Gale OneFile) - Suffern
Full-text of more than 100 major newspapers (New York Times, Financial Times, Dallas Morning News, The Times (London), Boston Herald, Korea Times, Irish Times, & Denver Post.)
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- New York Times via Gale - Suffern
Full-text access to The New York Times from 1985 - present. (Note: text only. Does not include the NYT Book Review)
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- ProQuest Recent Newspapers: New York Collection - Suffern
ProQuest Recent Newspapers: U.S. State Collections is a digital archive that offers full-page images of recent editions of newspaper titles beginning in the late 2000s and up through the most recent issue with a three-month embargo. Includes Rochester Democrat; Journal News Rockland; Journal News Westchester/Putnam, and Binghamton Press Sun Bulletin.
Funded by the Suffern Free Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- ProQuest Recent Newspapers: New York Times - SuffernCover-to-cover full-page image microfilmed editions of the New York Times from the 2008 volume year forward.
Funded by the Suffern Free Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Historical Newspapers
- Chronicling America
Search America's historic newspapers pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
- Fultonhistory.com: Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Search over 35,875,000 Historical Newspaper Pages from the USA & Canada. Full text search can be retrieved using the Advanced Search option.
- HRVH Historical Newspapers
HRVH Historical Newspapers provides access to digitized copies of historical newspapers from the Hudson River Valley region of New York State. Includes several Rockland and Orange County newspapers.
Funded by federal funds, New York State funding for library systems, special grants and annual membership dues.
- NYS Historic Newspapers
The NYS Historic Newspapers project provides free online access to a wide range of newspapers chosen to reflect New York's unique history.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York Times - Suffern
The database provides full text searchable PDFs of The New York Times from its first issue in 1851 through 2013.
Funded by the Suffern Free Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
