Magazines and Databases at Pearl River: History & Genealogy

Ancestry Library Edition, distributed exclusively by ProQuest and powered by Ancestry.com, delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. Funded by the Pearl River Public Library.
AVAILABLE FOR IN LIBRARY USE ONLY.

Several New York repositories have formed a partnership with Ancestry.com to digitize family history records and make them available on line for free. Descriptions of the records as well as the holding organizations are provided through the links and logos on the Ancestry.com New York web page.
Access courtesy of the New York State Archives

---

This curated selection of primary sources is designed for teaching and learning about the struggles and triumphs of Black Americans. Developed with input from Black history scholars and advisors, its easily discoverable materials are ideal for assignments and special projects focused on U.S. Black history.

---

Search America's historic newspapers pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.

---

DPLA connects people to the riches held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. All of the materials found through DPLA—photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more—are free and immediately available in digital format.

---

Our records span billions of names across hundreds of collections—including birth, marriage, death, probate, land, military, IGI extracted, and more.

---

Search over 35,875,000 Historical Newspaper Pages from the USA & Canada. Full text search can be retrieved using the Advanced Search option.

---

HRVH Historical Newspapers provides access to digitized copies of historical newspapers from the Hudson River Valley region of New York State. Includes several Rockland and Orange County newspapers.
Funded by federal funds, New York State funding for library systems, special grants and annual membership dues.

---

New York Heritage is a research portal for students, educators, historians, genealogists, and anyone else who is interested in learning more about the people, places and institutions of New York State. The collections in New York Heritage represent a broad range of historical, scholarly, and cultural materials held in libraries, museums, and archives throughout the state. Collection items include photographs, letters, diaries, directories, maps, books, and more.
New York Heritage is a collaborative project of eight Empire State Library Network members: Capital District Library Council, Central New York Library Resources Council, Long Island Library Resources Council, Northern New York Library Network, Rochester Regional Library Council, Southeastern New York Library Resources Council, South Central Regional Library Council, and Western New York Library Resources Council.

---

Content in JSTOR published prior to 1923 in the United States and prior to 1870 elsewhere includes discourse and scholarship in the arts, humanities, economics, politics, mathematics and sciences. Nearly 500,000 articles from more than 200 journals.

---

Salem provides access to a growing number of literary reference works both in traditional, printed form and online. Purchasers of qualifying printed reference products are entitled to complimentary access to the full content of the print reference.
Funded by the Pearl River Public Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:

---

Brings together hundreds of thousands digitized materials on African American history from over 1,000 libraries and archives across the country.

---