Magazines and Databases at Pearl River: General Reference
These are databases that Pearl River Library buys individually. Check out the other tabs for even more databases that we offer via the RC Library System!
General Reference Resources
- Britannica Academic - Pearl River
Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The rich combination of the venerable Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough collegiate research—all from one resource.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Britannica Escolar - Pearl River
Discover the leading knowledge-building resource that is universally trusted for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish. New features make it more valuable than ever for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- EBSCO Masterfile Premiere - Pearl River
Searchable full text for nearly 1,860 journals, including Consumer Reports and Business Week.
Funded by RCLS and the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) - Pearl River
Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- General OneFile (Gale) - Pearl River
More than 7,100 general interest periodical full-text titles and 3,600 journals, and hundreds of newspapers. Also more than 500 travel guides, including Fodors.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL Program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Informe Académico (Gale OneFile) - Pearl River
Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos sobre América Latina. / Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Census 2010 Data
Consumer Reports - Pearl River
- Consumer Reports - Pearl River
Consumer Reports tests, rates, and reviews thousands of consumer products and services at both its testing center in Westchester County, N.Y., and its auto test center in Colchester, Conn.
Funded by RCLS member libraries
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Driving Tests Practice
VetNow
- VetNow for Veterans - Pearl River
Our Brainfuse VetNow navigators help veterans and their families understand and apply for the benefits they are eligible for from local, state, or federal programs. From housing and health care to education, mental health, and more, Brainfuse VetNow navigators are ready to help.
Funded by the Ramapo Catskill Library System.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
