Magazines and Databases at Pearl River: Pearl River Databases

These are databases that Pearl River Library buys individually. Check out the other tabs for even more databases that we offer via the RC Library System!

Genealogy

Ancestry Library Edition

Ancestry Library Edition, distributed exclusively by ProQuest and powered by Ancestry.com, delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. Funded by the Pearl River Public Library.
AVAILABLE FOR IN LIBRARY USE ONLY.

Literature

NoveList K-8 Plus - Pearl River
A reader's advisory service. Find youth fiction and non-fiction titles similar to authors or titles you already enjoy.
Funded by the RCLS Central Library (Newburgh Free Library).
NoveList Plus - Pearl River
Allows readers to use a favorite author or title as a template to locate other authors and titles. 3 powerful search techniques to look for books by subject headings, reviews, and other fields in the title records. Includes non-fiction.
Funded by the RCLS Central Library (Newburgh Free Library).
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:

Business & Legal

NuWav Database
Nuwav Legal Documents, an online tool that helps users easily find and complete documents for legal, business and other forms. Nuwav Legal Documents’ provides a variety of formats; from ready-to-use to formats for easy editing. Easily compose documents in categories like Divorce, Wills, Power of Attorney, Lease Agreements, Bankruptcy, Landlord/Tenant disputes and much, much, more.

Education

CollegeSource

CollegeSource Online is a database of 79,063 digital college catalogs,
institution profiles, transcript keys, and other critical resources.
Funded by the Pearl River Public Library
CLICK HERE TO ACCESS FROM HOME

Easy English News

Award-winning newspaper in eBook form.

This online newspaper is written in simple English by expert English Language Learner writers. It is aimed at intermediate English language learners ages 10 to adult. It is also an excellent resource for students in reading assistance programs, social studies programs, and citizenship programs.

Updated monthly; includes full color pages, a wide range of topics, and word help on the back page.

Contact the Adult Reference Desk for username and password. For Pearl River Library Card Holders.

Lynda.com Online Tutorials

LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) - Pearl River
Learn business, creative, education and tech skills taught by expert instructors. Start streaming thousands of online video tutorials today.
Funded by the Pearl River Public Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:

Tutor.com - Pearl River
Tutor.com provides high-quality one-on-one online learning and career services for library patrons. All sessions are online with professional academic or career tutors. Patrons can work with an online tutor through text or voice chat 7 days a week from 3PM - 10PM. Select services are also available in Spanish. Funded by Pearl River Public Library and Central Library (Newburgh).