Research, Homework Help and Magazines at Haverstraw Library: Magazine and Journal Articles

More than 13,000 titles, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and more than 5,000 in full text with coverage of hard sciences, medicine, engineering and business.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL Program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:

---

Searchable full text for nearly 1,860 journals, including Consumer Reports and Business Week.
Funded by RCLS and the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:

---

More than 7,100 general interest periodical full-text titles and 3,600 journals, and hundreds of newspapers. Also more than 500 travel guides, including Fodors.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL Program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:

---

Content in JSTOR published prior to 1923 in the United States and prior to 1870 elsewhere includes discourse and scholarship in the arts, humanities, economics, politics, mathematics and sciences. Nearly 500,000 articles from more than 200 journals.

---

Full-Text access to scholarly journals that use a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access.

---

ERIC provides free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text.
ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences (IES).

---

Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:

---