Research, Homework Help and Magazines at Haverstraw Library: Library Databases
Welcome!
Welcome to Haverstraw King's Daughters Public Library!
Use the tabs above to navigate to databases in subject areas or click on the "Databases A to Z" tab to view all of our databases.
Explore some of our featured databases by scrolling down to the boxes below.
Featured Databases
- HRVH Historical Newspapers
HRVH Historical Newspapers provides access to digitized copies of historical newspapers from the Hudson River Valley region of New York State. Includes several Rockland and Orange County newspapers.
Funded by federal funds, New York State funding for library systems, special grants and annual membership dues.
- AtoZdatabases - Haverstraw
AtoZdatabases is the premier reference and marketing database marketed to Library, Academic, and Government institutions throughout the U.S. This simple, user-friendly, web-based solution provides details on every business and every household within the U.S.
Funded by the Haverstraw King's Daughters Public Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Featured Databases
- Consumer Reports - Haverstraw
Consumer Reports tests, rates, and reviews thousands of consumer products and services at both its testing center in Westchester County, N.Y., and its auto test center in Colchester, Conn.
Funded by RCLS member libraries
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Mango Languages
Mango prepares learners for realistic conversations and communication in over 70 world languages. Powered by intelligent technology and an adaptive algorithm, Mango empowers learners to communicate with confidence. Funded by the Ramapo Catskill Library System Central Library (Newburgh).
- Fold3 Library Edition - Haverstraw
Fold3 provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.
Funded by the Haverstraw King's Daughters Public Library
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Key to the Icons Used in this Guide
Open Access -- Access to the site is free to anyone, wherever they are. No library card needed.
In-Library Access only -- can only be accessed on computers on the library building's network. No library card needed.
Access requires you to enter your library card number (which must be issued by the library offering the resource)
Access to library cardholders is free, but registration is required (often used by instructional sites that track your learning progress)
Access to library cardholders is free, but registration is required to take advantage of some optional features