Databases -- Finkelstein Memorial Library: GENERAL RESEARCH
Listings of databases owned by the Finkelstein Memorial Library.
GENERAL RESEARCH
- Academic OneFile (Gale) - Spring Valley This link opens in a new window
More than 13,000 titles, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and more than 5,000 in full text with strong coverage of hard sciences, medicine, engineering and business.
Funded by the New York State NOVEL Program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Britannica Escolar - Spring Valley
Discover the leading knowledge-building resource that is universally trusted for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish. New features make it more valuable than ever for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Consumer Reports - Spring Valley
Consumer Reports tests, rates, and reviews thousands of consumer products and services at both its testing center in Westchester County, N.Y., and its auto test center in Colchester, Conn.
Funded by RCLS member libraries
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Ebsco Masterfile Premiere - Spring Valley
Searchable full-text for over 1,850 journals, covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, academic subjects and much more.
Funded by RCLS and the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Financial Ratings Series (Weiss) - Spring Valley
Access to the Weiss' Independent and Unbiased Ratings for: Life & Annuity Insurers; Property & Casualty Insurers; HMOs & Health Insurers; Banks; Credit Unions; Stocks; Exchange-Traded Funds; Stock Mutual Funds; Bond & Money Market Mutual Funds
Funded by Finkelstein Memorial Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- General OneFile (Gale) - Spring Valley
More than 7,100 general interest periodical full-text titles and 3,600 refereed journals, and hundreds of newspapers. Also more than 500 travel guides, including Fodor's.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL Program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Informe Académico (Gale OneFile) - Spring Valley
Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos sobre América Latina. / Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Rockland County 2010 Census quick facts
QuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.
