LibGuides: Magazines, Homework Help, Databases at Moffat Library: News

Local News

Delaware & Hudson Canvas
View the most recent edition of Delaware & Hudson Canvas, covering the arts, entertainment, and culture of Orange, Pike and Sullivan Counties.
Online Edition - Orange Magazine
View the most current, and back issues of Orange Magazine, covering lifestyles, shopping and entertainment throughout Orange County, NY, complete with interactive content.

Google News Search

Newspaper Articles

Choice Magazine Listening
A free audio magazine for adults with impaired vision or other disability. Four time s a year, listeners receive 12 hours of great magazine writing. A talking book player is also provided free of charge!

Chronicling America
Search America's historic newspapers pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
Fultonhistory.com: Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Search over 35,875,000 Historical Newspaper Pages from the USA & Canada. Full text search can be retrieved using the Advanced Search option.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York Times - Washingtonville
The database provides full text searchable PDFs of The New York Times from its first issue in 1851 through 2013.
Funded by the Moffat Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
HRVH Historical Newspapers
HRVH Historical Newspapers provides access to digitized copies of historical newspapers from the Hudson River Valley region of New York State. Includes several Rockland and Orange County newspapers.
Funded by federal funds, New York State funding for library systems, special grants and annual membership dues.
News (Gale OneFile) - Washingtonville
Full-text of more than 100 major newspapers (New York Times, Financial Times, Dallas Morning News, The Times (London), Boston Herald, Korea Times, Irish Times, & Denver Post.)
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
New York Times via Gale - Washingtonville
Full-text access to The New York Times from 1985 - present. (Note: text only. Does not include the NYT Book Review)
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:

Orange Magazine
Access the electronic edition of Orange Magazine, which profiles arts, culture, and events throughout Orange County! Includes exclusive online content.