LibGuides: Magazines, Homework Help, Databases at Moffat Library: Science & Health

Science & Health Databases

Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) - Washingtonville
Millions of articles from full-text nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters; and select consumer health information sources, full-text reference works and more.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Medline Plus
Information on over 650 diseases and conditions. There are also lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials.
Funded by the National Library of Medicine
PubMed Central
National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences literature (for medical and health services professionals).
Funded by the National Library of Medicine

New York State Physician Profile
Search for a doctor by name or specialty using this free database provided by the New York State Department of Health.

VetNow for Veterans - Washingtonville
Our Brainfuse VetNow navigators help veterans and their families understand and apply for the benefits they are eligible for from local, state, or federal programs. From housing and health care to education, mental health, and more, Brainfuse VetNow navigators are ready to help.
Funded by the Ramapo Catskill Library System.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:

United Nations Population and Vital Statistics Reports
The Population and Vital Statisti cs Report presents most recent data on population size (total, male and female) from the latest available census of the population, national official population estimates and the number and rate (births, deaths and infant deaths) for the latest available year within the past 15 years. It also presents United Nations estimates of the mid-year population of the world, and its major areas and regions.