It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases at the Newburgh Free Library: GENEALOGY & HISTORY
Provides access to a wide range of resources for genealogical and historical research, including images of the decennial U.S. census from 1790-1930, passenger lists, military records, court, land & probate records, birth, marriage & death records, church records and more! New content added daily. Funded by the Newburgh Free Library. For Use in the Library Only
Several New York repositories have formed a partnership with Ancestry.com to digitize family history records and make them available on line for free. Descriptions of the records as well as the holding organizations are provided through the links and logos on the Ancestry.com New York web page. Access courtesy of the New York State Archives
This curated selection of primary sources is designed for teaching and learning about the struggles and triumphs of Black Americans. Developed with input from Black history scholars and advisors, its easily discoverable materials are ideal for assignments and special projects focused on U.S. Black history.
DPLA connects people to the riches held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. All of the materials found through DPLA—photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more—are free and immediately available in digital format.
Provides access to a growing collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Includes searchable text of more than 25,000 family & local history books, a subject index to genealogy and local history journals written since 1800, as well as the complete U.S. Federal Census from 1790 - 1930. Funded by the Newburgh Free Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Content in JSTOR published prior to 1923 in the United States and prior to 1870 elsewhere includes discourse and scholarship in the arts, humanities, economics, politics, mathematics and sciences. Nearly 500,000 articles from more than 200 journals.