Databases at the Newburgh Free Library: BOOKS & LIBRARIES
BOOKS AND LIBRARIES
- Gale Virtual Reference Library - Newburgh
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
Funded by the Newburgh Free Library.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Newburgh Free Library Academy
Tutorials that teach people how to use library e-Resources like eBooks, research databases, and language learning tools. Presented via NicheAcademy.
- NoveList Plus - Newburgh
An online readers' advisory service, this database helps fiction readers of all ages find the perfect book to read. Search by favorite author, title, genre, or plot description to locate other authors & titles of interest. Includes book discussion guides.
Funded by the RCLS Central Library (Newburgh Free Library).
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- NoveList K-8 Plus - Newburgh
This database helps children in kindergarten through grade 8 locate books to suit their reading tastes and abilities. Includes picture books, "chapter" books and young adult titles, as well as curriculum suggestions for teachers.
Funded by the RCLS Central Library (Newburgh Free Library).
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- WorldCat
WorldCat connects you to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide. It contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries and offers millions of bibliographic records in over 400 languages.
