Library Home page | Library Catalog
Skip to main content

College Resources: Volunteer Opportunities

Local Volunteer Opportunities

Tappan Library cannot guarantee volunteer opportunities at all of the organizations listed below.  Please contact each one individually.  We suggest contacting Tappan Zee Thrift Shop first.

Blauvelt Library

845-359-2811

Contact: Marybeth Darnobid

mdarnobid@rcls.org

 

Boy Scouts of Rockland County

566-7300 x321

Allison Morris

Allison.morris@scouting.org

 

Child Care Resources of Rockland

877-425-0009 x630

karenr@rocklandchildcare.org

 

Girl Scouts of Rockland County

845-638-0438

 

Hi-Tor Animal Shelter

845-354-7900

 

Jawonio

845-708-2000 x1332

Contact: Dana Ferraro

 

JCC Rockland

845-362-4400

 

Orangeburg Library

845-359-2244

Contact: Kimberly Carletta

kcarletta@rcls.org

 

Palisades Library

845-359-0136

Contact: Claudia Ucellani

ucellani@rcls.org

Piermont Library

845-359-4595

Contact: Nancy Russell

nrussell@rcls.org

 

Rockland 4H

845-429-7085

 

Rockland YMCA

845-358-6608

Maire Brosnan Katavolos

MBrosnan@rocklandymca.org

 

Tappan Zee Thrift Shop

845-359-5753