Magazines and Databases at GPLHS: Science & Health
Science & Health Databases
- Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) - Goshen
Millions of articles from full-text nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters; and select consumer health information sources, full-text reference works and more.
Funded by the New York State Library NOVEL program.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
- Medline Plus
Information on over 650 diseases and conditions. There are also lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials.
Funded by the National Library of Medicine
- PubMed Central
National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences literature (for medical and health services professionals).
Funded by the National Library of Medicine
- VetNow for Veterans - Goshen
Our Brainfuse VetNow navigators help veterans and their families understand and apply for the benefits they are eligible for from local, state, or federal programs. From housing and health care to education, mental health, and more, Brainfuse VetNow navigators are ready to help.
Funded by the Ramapo Catskill Library System.
CLICK TO ACCESS FROM HOME:
Affordable Care Act
NY State of Health
NY State of Health is a new Health Plan Marketplace. Individuals, families, and small businesses can use it to buy health insurance. It lets you shop and compare many health plans. It is the only place to get help lowering the cost of health coverage.
https://nystateofhealth.ny.gov/
Help line 855.355.5777 TTY: 800.662.1220
Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. Saturday, 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
In-Person Assistors (IPAs)/Navigators provide in-person enrollment assistance to individuals, families, small businesses and their employees who would like help applying for health insurance through the Marketplace.
Modeled on successful community assistance programs in New York, the IPA/Navigator program is designed to meet the needs of New Yorkers by providing assistance in convenient, community-based locations. IPAs/Navigators will provide culturally competent, linguistically appropriate, and disability accessible enrollment services. They will be available at convenient times, including evenings and weekends, at no cost to enrollees.
We are updating the IPAs/Navigators contact list. New information will be posted shortly here.
Local Navigator Agency Locations & Schedule
Please call ahead to check on the availability of these services.
Community Service Society of New York
Young Invincibles
Orange County Community College
115 South Street Middletown NY 10940
(914) 715-3140
English & Spanish
Wednesday & Thursday: 1:00pm-3:00pm
Maternal Infant Services Network of Orange, Sullivan, Ulster Counties
ATI Drop In Center
126 Seward Ave Middletown NY 10940
(845) 343-4284
English & Spanish
Tuesday: 9:00 am-5:00pm
Maternal Infant Services Network of Orange, Sullivan, Ulster Counties
Middletown Head Start RECAP
40 Smith St Middletown NY 10940
(845) 342-5380
English & Spanish
One Friday per month: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Maternal Infant Services Network of Orange, Sullivan, Ulster Counties
Middletown Parks and Rec
47 Academy Ave Middletown NY 10940
(845) 346-4180
English & Spanish
Monday: l:00pm - 5:00pm