Library Home page | Library Catalog
Skip to main content

Online Reference Books: Government & Politics

An online library of hundreds of magazines, newspapers, maps, charts, research and reference books that are available to Newburgh and RCLS patrons.

Guide to the U.S. Supreme Court , 4th ed., 2v, 2004 (eBook)

Guide to the U.S. Supreme Court

Guide to the U.S. Supreme CourtCovers the Court's entire history; its operations; its power in relation to other branches of government; major decisions affecting the other branches, the states, individual rights and liberties; and biographies of the justices.

For use in the library (no card necessary), or from home with a valid Newburgh library card number.

New Encyclopedia of Africa , 2nd ed., 5v, 2008 (eBook)

New Encyclopedia of Africa

New Encyclopedia of AfricaAddresses the entire history of African cultures from the pharaohs and the ancient civilizations of the south through the colonial era to the emergence of 53 independent countries, some of them newly emergent in world commerce and others deep in conflict. Covers issues facing the continent such as global development, the AIDS crisis, and international terrorism.

For use in the library (no card necessary), or from home with a valid Newburgh library card number.

Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations , 11th ed., 6v, 2004 (eBook)

Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations

Worldmark Encyclopedia of the NationsPresents easy-to-understand information on 200 countries and dependencies from around the world. Entries discuss a variety of topics in detail, from banking and securities to climate, from government data to demographic statistics. Also includes biographical essays on national leaders.

For use in the library (no card necessary), or from home with a valid Newburgh library card number.