Library Home page | Library Catalog
Skip to main content

Online Reference Books: Business

An online library of hundreds of magazines, newspapers, maps, charts, research and reference books that are available to Newburgh and RCLS patrons.

Business Plans Handbook, Vol.18, 2010 (eBook)

Business Plans Handbook is a collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America. For those looking for examples of how to approach, structure and compose their own business plans, the Handbook presents 24 sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries — only the company names and addresses have been changed. Also contains a business plan template, two fictional business plans, a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants; a glossary of small business terms; and an updated bibliography.

Encyclopedia of American Industries , 5th ed., 2008 (eBook)

 Encyclopedia of American Industries

Encyclopedia of American Industries provides detailed, comprehensive information on a wide range of industries in every realm of American business. The work consists of over 1,000 detailed profiles of manufacturing and service industries.

Volume One provides separate coverage of over 460 manufacturing industries.

Volume Two presents over 540 essays covering the vast array of service and non-manufacturing industries in the U.S.

Combined, into one resource, these two volumes furnish individual essays on every industry recognized by the U.S. Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system and note any applicable North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) codes in each essay.

Encyclopedia of Business and Finance , 2nd ed., 2v, 2006 (eBook)

Encyclopedia of Business and Finance is a 2-vol. complete reference covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems. Drawing on practical professional expertise as well as that of noted scholars, the contributors include academics and business scholars from leading business programs. The new completely revised second edition includes 315 signed essays. 

Everyday Finance: Economics, Personal Money Management, and Entrepreneurship , 2v, 2008 (eBook)

Everyday Finance: Economics, Personal Money Management, and Entrepreneurship

Everyday Finance: Economics, Personal Money Management, and Entrepreneurship provides a mix of basic and practical information on economics, personal money management, and starting a business.  300 topical entries ranging in length from 250 to 1,500 words that are organized into 3 units: How the Economy Works, Personal Finance: Buying, Borrowing, Saving, and Insuring, and The World of Business. This set includes more than 200 photographs and 40 charts; extensive cross-references; sources for further study; and a cumulative general index.

How to Prepare a Business Plan , 5th ed., 2008 (eBook)

How to Prepare a Business Plan

How to Prepare a Business Plan offers advice on writing a business plan, producing cash flow forecasts, planning the borrowing and expanding the business.